Introductions

Hi, I’m Jonathan Drennan and I’m 24 and originally from Belfast. Last year I worked as a journalist for a newspaper in Ireland. Then having working in journalism since the relatively tender age of 17, I fancied a change into advertising, so I made the leap.

Unfortunately, it wasn’t that simple. After trawling through graduate schemes, I know all about the joys of getting that elusive first round interview and the anguish of waiting for an automated rejection emails.

I am currently working on the Kellogg’s account as a graduate account executive and am enjoying every minute of it. I will keep you updated with my progress and hope these posts help you in your search for grad schemes in advertising!

best,

Jonathan

Leave a Reply

