Intro

Howdy,

My name is Richard. I am 25 and I come from the delights of High Wycombe. I now work as a Junior Planner at Leo’s. As I graduated I had no idea what I wanted to do, so I took a job as an English teacher in Japan for a year. When I came back I applied to absolutely everything I could find. I ended up going for an interview at JWT(boooo!) and they told me I was not cut out for the account handling side of the industry. They told me to do a masters in Creative Advertising where I learnt that I wanted to be a planner. And then the very nice people at Leo’s welcomed me with open arms. I now work with the infamous C. Kirkbride heading up the planning call centre.

Charlie and I are doing four sets of three month secondments. I am currently in my second, working on Dewar’s a fine scotch Whisky and the first one was in Shopper Retail, so loads of different stuff, based around the fact that decisions are mostly made irrationally in the aisle. We will keep you updated in more detail very soon.

Richard

Leave a Reply

