Me!

Hey,

My name is Charlie Kirkbride, I’m 23 and the other half of the Trainee Planning Duo currently on the Grad Scheme here at Leo’s! Prior to coming to Leo Burnett I worked in the Marketing Dept at The Courtauld Art Gallery and before that I studied History at York University.

I made the decision to try my hand at an advertising career after completing a summer internship as an Account Handler at M&C Saatchi during my 2nd year of uni. From that point I was hooked, but realised that Planning was probably more my cup of tea and applied to for every graduate scheme I could get my little paws on – luckily Leo’s gave me a home!

As Richard has already mentioned we do four 3 month secondments in the Planning Dept as part of our training and I’m currently on my 2nd – The Blackberry account. Prior to this I was Trainee Planner on the Dewar’s Whisky account, which the lovely Richard now works on!

Good luck to all of you who decide to apply here and to other schemes. The process can be gruelling but the rewards are definitely worth it…

Love Charlie x

Leave a Reply

